What I love to have for lunch….

I love salad! Particularly on a nice warm, sunny day a like today, a fresh, tasty salad really goes down well.

They are so simple to prepare and can be made with what ever you have on hand. When making a salad, I really like to make sure I have colour, super fresh ingredients and  it just tastes awesome if it can have some sweet, salty zing to it!

Here’s what  I had today:

  • 1 large handful of baby spinach
  • 1 roma tomato sliced
  • 1/2 avocado, in chuncks
  • sprinkle of pine nuts
  • 1/2 lemon juice
  • grind or two of Himalyan salt
  • grind or two of fresh cracked black pepper
  • drizzle of cold pressed extra virgin olive oil

Rahnis photos 2012-2013 644

Combine all ingredients in to your favourite bowl and enjoy. It’s that simple, that easy and THAT delicious!

About goingrawwithkids

My name is Rahni and I live in Sydney Australia with my four wonderful children and clever hubby. I love the simplicity of eating raw foods, not to mention all the health and environmental benefits that go along with it. This is my journey to discovering a more raw lifestyle with kids in tow!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment